Board of Directors

    Meeting Minutes


    Carol Lewis Independent Director, Chair1/1/2023 to 12/31/26
    Jaysen Ishida USOPC AAC Athlete Rep1/1/2021 to 12/31/24 
    Cheyenne Lewis USOPC AAC Athlete Rep Alternate 1/1/2021 to 12/31/24 
    David Turgeon USATKD AAC Athlete Rep1/1/2021 to 12/31/24 
    Brianna Salinaro USATKD AAC Athlete Rep1/1/2023 to 12/31/24 
    Ron Southwick Coach Director1/1/2023 to 12/31/26 
    John Holloway Referee Director1/1/2023 to 12/31/26 
    Bongseok Kim Affiliated Organization Director1/1/2023 to 12/31/26 
    Mitch Sprengelmeyer Independent Director1/1/2023 to 12/31/26
    Daniel Chun Independent Director1/1/2023 to 12/31/26
    Kim Voss Independent Director1/1/2023 to 12/31/26


    USAT Athletes' Advisory Committee (AAC)
    Carissa Fu (Chair)

    Brianna Salinaro

    Jaysen Ishida (USOC AAC Rep)

    Terrence Jennings

    Hannah Keck

    Cheyenne Lewis (USOC AAC Alternate Rep)

    Carl 'CJ' Nickolas

    David Turgeon

    Ara White

    Alex Lee


    USA Taekwondo shall have the following mission statement:

    The mission of USA Taekwondo shall be to enable United States athletes to achieve sustained competitive excellence and promote and grow the sport of taekwondo in the United States .

    The Board of Directors

    The Function of the Board

    The Board oversees the management of USA Taekwondo and its affairs, but it does not manage USA Taekwondo. USA Taekwondo's Board represents the interests of the United States taekwondo community and its athletes by providing USA Taekwondo with policy, guidance and strategic direction. The Board will focus on long-term objectives and impacts rather than day to day management, empowering the CEO to manage a staff-driven organization with effective Board oversight. The paramount duty of the Board is to select a well-qualified and ethical Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) and to diligently oversee the CEO in the operation of USA Taekwondo. In addition, the Board performs the specific functions as outlined in the USAT Bylaws: HERE

    Meeting Minutes
    USA Taekwondo Code of Ethics
    Ethics & Judicial Committees - Complaints & Hearing Procedures
    Conflict of Interest Policy
    Gift & Entertainment Policy
    Whistleblower & Anti Retaliation Policy
    Sanctioned Events Manual


    USATKD Board Chairpersons
    Carol Lewis (2023-Present)
    Beth Pinkney (2021-2022)
    Don Reynolds (2016-2020)
    Devin Johnson (2013-2016)
    John Holloway (2013)
    Anne Chase (2012-2013)
    Kevin Padi
    lla (2009-2012)
    Ronda Sweet (2007-2009)
    Harvey Berkey (2005-2007)

    Past Presidents of the U.S. Taekwondo Union
    Master Sang Lee (1997-2003)
    Grandmaster Hwa Chong (1993-96)
    Grandmaster Kyongwon Ahn (1986-92)
    Grandmaster Moo Yong Lee (1985-86)
    Dr. Dong Ja Yang (1979-84)
    Dr. Ken Min (1974-78)


    About USATKD

    • Getting Started
    • Contact Us
    • Membership
    Taekwondo and USOPC Logo
    • Accessibility
    • Site Map
    • Contact Us
    • Careers
    • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
    • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
    • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

    © 2023 Copyright © USA Taekwondo- All Rights Reserved.